And @UKLabour Jeremy Is An Honourable Man #Corbyn4All #ImWithCorbyn #InOurBritain

Standard

The Gerasites

By Jayne Mortimer

This a cross post from Jayne’s own blog, reproduced by kind permission.

I’ve been umming and ahhing about this since Friday evening. And with a hangover caused by the events of Friday night, that’s not been easy. I have no doubt that a few people will tell the another. All I can say is that the following is what happened. If others disagree, well, I guess you’ll have to choose to take their word for it or mine. And here’s mine.

I went to my CLP, delivered a speech, was shouted down half way through with the tacit approval of the Chair who jabbed his finger at me, was ruled out of order, called a traitor, and heard sexist and misogynistic remarks throughout. The End.

Oh, you want more details? All right, then.

Friday night, 8th  July, I attended my CLP meeting. I’d submitted –…

View original post 2,042 more words

2 thoughts on “And @UKLabour Jeremy Is An Honourable Man #Corbyn4All #ImWithCorbyn #InOurBritain

Leave a Reply

