Kinder, Gentler #PMQs post #BREXIT/#LEXIT … #Labour #Corbyn

Standard

Corbyn: May I ask if the Right Honourable Lady had a good time in Birmingham?

May: Errmm, yes ..

Corbyn: Lovely … Would the Rt Hon Lady agree with me that we are having some lovely weather just now?

May: Yes, I would agree with that …

Corbyn: I do love this time of year …  Does the Rt Hon Lady?

May (striking a note of controversy): I prefer Spring, myself, but each to his or her own …

A Welsh voice from the Labour Backbenches: When is my Rt Hon Friend going to ask about BREXIT?

Quick as a flash, Corbyn turns around, gives a hard stare and says, peevishly: I get to ask the questions! I thought we’d settled that?

Corbyn: Now …  Where was I?  Oh, yes …  Would the Rt Hon Lady like a pot of my home made jam?

May: No, thank you.

Corbyn: Perhaps one of my cucumbers?

May:  No, but thanks for the offer.

Corbyn: Drat it!  Where is that piece of paper …  Got it!  Tamsin from Islington has e-mailed me to ask, will she, Prime Minister, have to pay more to visit her second home in Provence from now on?

May (sounding relieved with an unexpected BREXIT question to answer): Sorry?  Remind me, again, which one of us is on the side of the privileged?

Leave a Reply

